About Liberty Specialty Markets Latin America

 

We are a company with a unique perspective and commitment to helping people to prosper.


Regional Presence

 

Headquartered in Miami, EEUU and local offices in Bogota, Colombia; Lima, Peru; Mexico City; San Juan, Puerto Rico; Santiago de Chile, and Sao Paulo, Brazil, Liberty Specialty Markets Latin America provides a wide range of solutions and services both regional and local brokers and their customers.

 

We offer Casualty, Financial Lines, Crisis Management, Environmental, Surety, Energy, Marine, Construction, Property, and War & Terrorism products, which are serviced by our team of world-class underwriters and risk engineers who are knowledgeable about the region.

Liberty Specialty Markets Latin America

Regional Presence

 

Headquartered in Miami, EEUU and local offices in Bogota, Colombia; Lima, Peru; Mexico City; San Juan, Puerto Rico; Santiago de Chile, and Sao Paulo, Brazil, Liberty Specialty Markets Latin America provides a wide range of solutions and services both regional and local brokers and their customers.

 

We offer Casualty, Financial Lines, Crisis Management, Environmental, Surety, Energy, Marine, Construction, Property, and War & Terrorism products, which are serviced by our team of world-class underwriters and risk engineers who are knowledgeable about the region.

What sets us apart

 

  • More than 100 employees.
  • Re-insurance operations all over Latin America.
  • More than 6.500 clients.
  • Relationships with the most renown loss adjusters and service providers all over the region.

What sets us apart

 

  • More than 100 employees.
  • Re-insurance operations all over Latin America.
  • More than 6.500 clients.
  • Relationships with the most renown loss adjusters and service providers all over the region.

Pillars

Dynamic

revenue strategy

World class

underwriting

model of the future

Resilient

business model

One Global
LSM

High performing financial services company of the future

About Liberty Mutual Insurance

 

Liberty Mutual Group exists to help people embrace today and confidently pursue tomorrow.

All the good we bring to people and to the world starts by delivering peace of mind – giving customers the certainty and security to realize their dreams.

Operating since 1912

45.000 employees in over
800 offices in 29 countries

77th on Fortune 100 list

World Class
Products and Services

Rating “A” A.M.
Best and S&P / “A2” Moody’s

6th Largest Global
“Property & Casualty” insurer based on 2019 GWP

US$ 43.2B in Annual Consolidated revenue

International Presence
since 1995

Executive Management Team

 

The success of Liberty Specialty Markets Latin America is due primarily to our people; top quality, experienced individuals who have a deep understanding of the markets in which they operate.

Alexander Montoya

President

+1 (786) 437 8541
Alexander.Montoya@LibertyMutual.com

 

Ronald Bolaños

Chief Underwriting Officer

+1 (786) 437 8527
Ronald.Bolanos@LibertyMutual.com

 

Thais Kirschner

Chief Operating Officer

+1 (786) 437 8533
Thais.Kirschner@LibertyMutual.com

 

Juan Delgado

Head of Distribution

+1 (786) 437 8524
Juan.Delgado@LibertyMutual.com

 

Alissa Bowen

Senior Actuary

+1 (786) 437 0324
Alissa.Bowen@LibertyMutual.com

 

Humberto Pozo

Casualty and Financial Lines, Vice President

+1 (786) 437 8523
Humberto.Pozo@LibertyMutual.com

 

Arturo Posada

Marine, Vice President

+1 (786) 437 8548
Arturo.Posada@LibertyMutual.com

 

Michael Robertson

Head of Energy

+1 (786) 437 8526
Michael.Robertson@LibertyMutual.com

 

Eduardo Machado

Property, Chief Underwriting Officer

+57 (1) 742 6501
Eduardo.Machado@LibertyMutual.com

 

Douglas Sakamoto

Head of War & Terrorism

+55 (11) 2663 4611
Douglas.Sakamoto@LibertyMutual.com

 

Javier Guardia

Head of Claims

+1 (786) 437 0329
Javier.Guardia@LibertyMutual.com

 

Tito Giron

Risk Engineering, Vice President

+1 (786) 437 8532
Tito.Giron@LibertyMutual.com

 

Claudia Gonzalez

Head of Human Resource

+1 (786) 437 0327
Claudia.Gonzalez@LibertyMutual.com

 

Tim Tetreault

Global Risk Solutions Technology Director

+1 (347) 322 9648
Timothy.Tetreault@LibertyMutual.com

 

Wilhelm A Schaugg

Head of Strategic Planning & Marketing

+1 (617) 755 7219
WilhemArthur.Schaugg@libertymutual.com

 

Why to choose
Liberty Specialty Markets Latin America

We offer a wide range of products designed to meet the needs of your business – regardless of size or industry.

We have underwriters and specialists with full authority in specialized products, which guarantee you fast responses. We have the training, technology, and resources to get you the best possible outcome.

With expertise all over the region, from risk control to underwriting to claims, our team of professionals will find the right solution for your unique business.

The strong financial support and more than 100 years of experience of Liberty Mutual Insurance Group.